Suffering is something that most of us experience in our lifetimes many many times. This is explained in the Buddhist philosophy and categorized, so you can have a better understanding and an approach to it.

More info: Lifeinsider

According to Buddhism there are 4 truths in the universe that will make you understand suffering, namely;

  • Suffering – dukkha
  • Source of suffering – samudaya
  • End of suffering – nirhodha
  • Path that releases us from suffering – magga

By understanding how the world operates, fluctuating between these four truths; we can understand what suffering is and how to handle it. But it becomes even more simple, the Buddha explains that there is only one main reason that will lead you to suffering. That one reason is ‘Attachment’.

When you get attached to something, you will build desires that will now guide your consciousness. That will lead you on undesirable paths which will bring you suffering even if you acquire it or not, since everything is impermanent.

How can we reduce suffering?

To reduce it, we all should understand the correct path that we should take. You cannot seek your destination when you are lost. So, to get on the right path, the Buddha has taught the world about the eightfold path which one should be proper.

  • View
  • Intention
  • Speech
  • Action
  • Livelihood
  • Effort
  • Mindfulness
  • Concentration

To practice these correct steps we should understand the basics of how the world operates.

  • The only thing that doesn’t change is change itself, accept it.
  • Be optimistic, even if the odds are not in your favor.
  • Do not be afraid to change your monotonous routine.
  • Try and share the pain of someone else, it will soothe you and the other person.
  • Remember that there is good always in this world.

We hope that this guide helps you to understand suffering and to help you to become a more satisfied person with life. Please comment down your thoughts about this topic in the comments section below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments